Head Coach Scott Smith is District 3 Coach of the Year!
JCD Lady Eagle senior Sydney Keene named to HBCA District 3 All-Girls Basketball Team

Gary Franklin

The 2014 Hoosier Basketball Coaches Association proudly slated the All-District 1-4 Girls Basketball Teams and Coaches of the Year. In District 3, Jac-Cen-Del Lady Eagle Head Coach Scott Smith is the Coach of the Year award earner and senior Lady Eagle Sydney Keene a member of the District 3 All-Girls Basketball team along with Brooke Packer of East Central, Allyson Bunch of Col. East, Kelsey Cunningham and Tayler Goodall of Col. North, Whitney Williamson of Brown Co., Annie Thomas and Oda Shakleford of S'W Shelby, Makenzie Campbell of Rushville, and Sarah Rogian of Triton Cent.

Scott Smith Sydney Keene

For their committed dedication, determination and willingness to put forth the extra effort to make their 2013-14 basketball team better, congratulations to Coach Scott Smith and senior JCD Lady Eagle Sydney Keene on earning positive recognition and appreciation from HBCA sports peers.

District 1
Bailey Dreiman and Lauren Herman of Vincennes Rivet, Brittani Rizzi of Bedford NL, Jenna Knepp of Barr Reeve, Ally Hunsinger of Washington, Andrenne Pritchard of Terre Haute North, Vanessa Brown of Edgewood, Sabra Smith of North Daviess, Mia Burton of Mitchell and Maria Gugliotta of North Knox with Steve Meuer of North Knox Coach of the Year.

District 2
Maura Muenstermann and Ashlynn Spann of Evansville Mater Dei, Vailey Eberhard of Gibson Southern, Emily Lueken and Rachel Breitweiser of NE Dubois, Ashley Reckelhoff of Forest Park, Olivia Hunt of Castle, Emily Howes of Pike Central, Ellen Foster of Mt Vernon, Emma Werry and Hannah Harness of North Posey. Coach of the Year, Tracy Stroud of North Posey.

District 4
Trinity Booher of Brownstown Central, Katie Ernstberger of Eastern Pekin, Alexis Barnett of Silver Creek, Jillian Romero of Scottsburg, Ashley Johnson of New Washington, Arusha Hines of Jeffersonville, Madison Kaiser, Riley Kaiser and Brooke Hinton of Floyd Central, Kendra Lambert of North Harrison, Aly Chambers and Taylor Fredrick of Corydon Central and Shelby Kirchgessner of Borden with Coach of the Year Terry Rademacher of Borden.





Pick up this week's Osgood Journal for information on the 2014 Ripley County Basketball Hall of Fame banquet.