Dearborn County HospitalSubscribe today
Osgood Journal

Headline News
| Sports | Obituaries | Classifieds | Public Notices | The Versailles Republican
Send us your school news!Ripley Publishing Company on FacebookIn the print edition:

• Versailles IGA

CLICK HERE for a short list of articles
CLICK HERE to view Polar Plunge photos
Ripley Publishing Company, Inc.

Home | Place Classified | Contact | Where to Buy | Archive | About
March 28, 2017 • Sports
Tom Tepe Autocenter
Tom Tepe Autocenter
Friendship State Bank Whitewater Motors King's Daughters' Health
Call 812-689-6364 to place your ad here.Send us your special moments information
Pick up a copy of the newspaper at your local newsstand.

Where to buy


Jac-Cen-Del Eagles winter sports athletic awards presented

Gary Franklin

With “Eagles Nation” winter sports season just over, the Jac-Cen-Del Athletic Department, behind the leadership of Athletic Director Mark Meyer, held the annual junior high and high school team athlete introduction, player recognition and awards presentation program in the JCDHS gym on March 16. The event was cordially opened as AD Meyer welcomed the junior high players, their parents and guests with a round of special thank-you’s to folks who had helped to make the 2016-17 winter athletic season a positive venture for the JCD Community School Corporation students, faculty and neighbors.

7th Grade Boys Basketball
Coach Jason Volz
Team members include Kameron Darnold, Nathan Hoffman, Levi Stratton, Ryan Wilson, Ben Garrett, Wyatt Day, Kasin Hughes, Justin Swinney, Blake Volz, and Caleb Simon.
Team Season Record: 17-2
Most Improved Award:
Nathan Hoffman & Kasin Hughes
Most Determined Award:
Wyatt Day
Mental Attitude Award:
Blake Volz
Scholastic Award @ 4.00
Kameron Darnold

7th Grade Girls Basketball
Coach Curtis Mitchel
Team members include Machaela Cobler, Brenna Huesman, Jalee Rider, Desiree Sparks, Aundrea Cullen, Elly McAdams, Cloey Simon, Paige Wilhoit, Allison Fullmer, Emma Newhart, Kayla Simon, Annabelle Williams, and Manager Samantha Colyer.
Team Season Record: 12-6
Most Improved Award:
Paige Wilhoit

Most Determined Award:
Jalee Rider
Mental Attitude Award:
Emma Newhart
Scholastic Award @ 4.33
Kayla Simon

7th & 8th Cheerleaders
Coach Kayleigh Jenkins
Cheerleader squad members include Erica Starkey, Taylor Schmeltz Ericka Ertel, Annalise Boor, Shelby Reatherford, and Avery Negangard.
7th Mental Attitude Award:
Erica Starkey
7th Scholastic Award @ 3.90
Shelby Reatherford
8th Mental Attitude Award:
Avery Negangard
8th Scholastic Award @ 3.71
Taylor Schmeltz

8th Grade Boys Basketball
Coach Jake Todd
Team members include Christian Comer, Jarod Dufrene, Damon Hughes, Garrett Schreiner, Luke Comer, Cameron Gehl, TJ Menchhofer, Jack Turner, Alex Crum, Corey Hughes, Will Neal, and Landon Turner.
Team Season Record: 10-7
Most Improved Award:
Luke Comer & Damon Hughes
Most Determined Award:
TJ Menchhofer
Mental Attitude Award:
Landon Turner
Scholastic Award @ 3.81:
Jack Turner

8th Grade Girls Basketball
Coach Thom Conover
Team members include Kaylee Benham, Shelby Groth, Dillan Hughes, Katylin Sizemore, Alexis Carroll, Chassidy Gunter, Kadee Kuhn, Shaylee Volz, Lauryn Dilk, Anna Hubbard, and Paige Ledford.
Team Season Record: 13-4
Most Improved Award:
Alexis Carroll
Most Determined Award:
Dillan Hughes
Mental Attitude Award:
Shelby Groth
Scholastic Award @ 4.09:
Dillan H

Napoleon State BankRipley Publishing Company Inc
Gilpins MomumentsRipley Publishing Company Inc
Ripley Publishing Company, Inc.
115 S. Washington Street, P.O. Box 158
Versailles, IN 47042

Phone: 812-689-6364 • Fax: 812-689-6508

Home | Contact | Where to Buy | Archive | About

© 2017 Ripley Publishing Company, Inc. | All Rights Reserved | Site designed and maintained by Maria Sieverding | Email: