Ripley County Hall of Fame inductees introduced
2008 inductees into the Ripley County Basketball Hall of Fame were introduced just before the boys championship game at the Ripley County Tourney Saturday, January 5 at the Batesville High School. Pictured from left front row is Mrs. Lorraine Foster, accepting on behalf of her husband Stanley Foster, who received the meritorious award; Ray Tucker, Lavita Huffmeyer, Jenene Hoyer and Andrea Westerfeld, accepting on behalf of their father, Bennie Decker; back row from left: Anthony Veldhaus, Leroy Clemenz, David Hamilton, James W. Lemon, James Schorr, Jack Teaney, who accepted for Alan F. Smith Jr., and Willard (Bill) Snyder. The group will be inducted at a ceremony on April 12 at the Bull Pen in Osgood.