The Versailles Republican Sports
July 2, 2009

'09 Ripley County Chamber of Commerce 5K Run/Walk winners are posted

Gary Franklin, Sports Writer

Sporting participants of the annual RCCC 5K Run/Walk were greeted with nearly perfect weather for their morning's jaunt on Saturday, June 27. The race got off near the 8 a.m. expected mark, give or take a couple of misfires by the starting pistol, and moved smoothly around the course that begins and finishes on the Versailles Town Square.
Sixty-five run/walk enthusiasts ventured out to partake in the mornings competitive exercise, though some starting did not complete the entire circuit.
Among those who did run the entire race were overall male winner Jon Williams and overall female winner Theresa Puterbaugh. Also earning top honors for their walk race efforts were female first place finisher Terri Toops and first place male walker Mike Stratton.
The list of run/walk participants and times included Laurie Baldrick :27.04, Dominaine Barnett (DNF), Cindy Batta :25.15, Jacob Baugh :43.29, Angie Bradley :26.20, Kyle Bradley :22.12, Rob Bradley :27.30, Carmel Campfield :43.57, Jay Campfield :25.54, Jim Cole :17.38, Jim Dobbs :20.42, Carrie Doll :31.47, Becky Eaton :48.04, Douglas Eckstein :23.18, Alecia Fryman :43.58, David Fryman :21.15, Keenan Fryman :22.40, Dale Gauck :24.22, Mary Ann Geisler :48.05, Mack Greive :45.27, Nichole Greive :33.58, Christy Grossman :48.06, Mitch Harrell :24.03, Ken Hornbach :25.41, Corky Houseworth :25.11, Jenna Hughes :26.49, Kaitlyn Hughes :24.51, Mandy Hughes :27.07, John Kavanaugh :23.58, Norman Knudson :26.13, Gerald Laswell :43.01, Ronnie McAllister :18.18, Jessie McBroom :39.40, Jim Morris DNF, Sally Morris DNF, Silvestro Mumfrey :27.16, Destinee Nunlist :32.42, Chris parke :23.24, Theresa Puterbaugh :23.53, Zachary Raab :22.58, Julie Raver :36.58, Mary Ann Rick :45.44, Michael Rick :20.53, Andy Schwegman :24.01, Angela Scudder :33.48, Molly Scudder :29.33, Ted Spurlock DNF, Beth Stratton :42.46, Mike Stratton :37.24, Tye Sullivan :22.21, Lorie Taylor :47.43, Michael Taylor :30.07, Carrie Tebbing :45.45, Roger Toops :22.11, Terri Toops :37.55, David Underwood :25.08, Carrie Vawter :32.17, Jessica Vawter :32.12, Abby Wagner :30.37, Ron Wagner :23.25, Chad Weldishofer :23.09, Jon Williams :17.23, Weldishofer :28.18, Mark Yorn :24.59 and Alexander Young :21.30.